Confirmed Speakers

Patrick ArnoldNew England Ocean Cluster

David A. BaltonU.S. Ambassador, Chair of the Arctic Council

Paul A. BerkmanProfessor of Practice in Science Diplomacy, The Fletcher School

Nathan Cohen-FournierCo-Chair, Fletcher Arctic Conference

Dalee Sambo DoroughVice Chairperson, United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues and Professor at the University of Alaska Anchorage

Molly DouglasResearch and Project Assistant, The Fletcher School

Anne Mette ErlandssonLead Specialist for Sustainable Development, World Wildlife Fund

Kelly Sims GallagherProfessor and Director of the Center for International Environment & Resource Policy, The Fletcher School

CDR Scott HaleActing Senior Arctic Advisor, US Coast Guard

Melissa HarrisArctic Project Manager, International Institute for Sustainable Development

Alan K. HenriksonLee E. Dirks Professor of Diplomatic History Emeritus at the Fletcher School

John HenshawExecutive Director, Maine Port Authority

Victoria HerrmannPresident and Managing Director of the Arctic Institute

Larus IsfeldManaging Director, Eimskip USA Inc.

Nils Arne JohnsenArctic Director, Ramboll Group

Rachael JohnstoneProfessor of Law at the University of Akureyri, Iceland

David KeithGordon McKay Professor of Applied Physics at Harvard’s John A. Paulson School of Engineering

Timo KoivurovaResearch Professor, Director of Arctic Centre at the University of Lapland, Finland

Suzanne Lalonde – Associate Professor of International Public Law at the University of Montréal, Canada

Fu-Kuo LiuResearch Fellow in the Institute of International Relations at National Chengchi University, Taiwan

Halla Hrund LogadóttirLouis Bacon Environmental Fellow at the Harvard Kennedy School and former director of the Iceland School of Energy

Maxwell McGrath-HornCo-Chair, Fletcher Arctic Conference

Anita ParlowFulbright Scholar, Iceland

Rebecca PincusDistinguished Professor of Maritime Policy, US Coast Guard

Natan ObedPresident, Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami

Anders OskalDirector of the International Centre for Reindeer Husbandry

Robert SauvéChief Executive Officer, Société du Plan Nord

Tara SweeneyExecutive Vice-President, Arctic Slope Regional Corporation and Chair of the Arctic Economic Council

Éric ThérouxMinistry of International Relations and La Francophonie, Québec

René TherrienChair, Implementation Committee and Vice Dean of Research Faculty of Science and Engineering, Université Laval, Canada

Caroline TroeinAssistant Director of Maritime Studies, The Fletcher School

Rockford WeitzExecutive Director, Institute for Global Maritime Studies

Kristina WoolstonVice President of External relations, Quintillion

Oran YoungDistinguished Professor Emeritus, UC Santa Barbara